View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 10, 2003, 11:41pm
keystoneref keystoneref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 80
Sorry guys but that wasn't correct. Your protocol is this, tell team B they can keep the ball if they decline the foul on A for holding and we will enforce their block in the back from the spot of the foul. We will then have 1 untimed down. Team A has no options in this situation, you do not give them the opportunity to create a double foul. This situation is the classic "clean hands rule". B got the ball with clean hands, all the options are theirs. If the clock wasn't involved in this play we wouldn't be having a discussion. You can't change the way you would handle a situation just because you will award an untimed down. If this happened in the middle of the 1st period you wouldn't allow A to create a double foul would you?


Reply With Quote