Quote:
Originally posted by ilya
yesterday in that game (seton hall vs ND), do you think there was acutally a charge on one of the last plays???
i didn't think so.
the player was still moving. one of his feet was in the air, and they still called a charge on ND!
oh and as for carries, iverson makes me wonder about the rules sometimes...
|
Ilya, I saw that play and sh#$ my pants when the official somehow came up with a PC foul on that play!! For one, the SH player was already falling to the ground when the contact occurred, and two, the ND player's torso was ahead of the SH player. The official COULDN'T have gotten the ND player for a push off with the right hand because it was NEVER even extended!!
I can't stand the defense that is falling down, as they are trying to move in front...and expect to get the PC foul...
IT'S A BLOCK!!