Thread: Held Ball
View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 09, 2003, 05:48pm
rainmaker rainmaker is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: Portland, Oregon
Posts: 9,466
Send a message via AIM to rainmaker
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Originally posted by ChuckElias
How about: during pre-game warm-ups B1 dunks the ball. B1 is assessed a technical foul. To begin the game A1 attempts the two FTs. (Arrow isn't set until the throw-in after the FTs.) While A1 is holding the ball for the second FT, B3 accidently steps inside the FT circle. A1's FT fails to hit the rim.

Double FT violation before the AP has been established. Does that work?
No, because A would still get the ball as part of the penalty for the T.
Okay, but Chuck, that was a great try! I am in awe!
Reply With Quote