Quote:
Originally posted by LepTalBldgs
I'm just a poor ignorant rookie and had this situation last night.
A1 is dribbling just past the division line toward his basket. He picks up his dribble and momentum causes him to touch the ball to the floor while holding the ball with both hands. So he's got both feet on the ground, and the ball is touching the ground with both hands on the ball. Is there a call? Can you please cite chapter & verse?
|
4-15-4 Note 3, It is a dribble when a player stands still and bounces the ball. It is not a dribble when a player stands still and holds the ball and touches it to the floor once or more than once. (From 2001-02 rule book)
Mregor
__________________
Some people are like Slinkies...
Not really good for anything, but they still bring a smile to your face when you push them down a flight of stairs.
|