Thread: Held Ball
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 09, 2003, 09:41am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,213
Originally posted by bob jenkins
Either I'm misreading something, or you are.

I agree that if A1 and B1 jump initially, and A2 and B2 tie it up, that A2 and B2 will jump.

That's what I think the NOTE to 6-3-3 says ("jump between the two players involved").

[/B][/QUOTE]I think that I mighta been misreading you.I thought that you were agreeing with Damian.We certainly agree on what the proper call should be.


Btw,I can see how the note could possibly apply to most of R6-3-3,but I still can't think of any way that you would end up in a FT shooting situation,as in 6-3-3(c),without an AP being established.Can you?
Reply With Quote