|
Can someone please post the rules, as stated in the various jurisdictions? I don't have my books handy, but I'm pretty sure I'd either give her 3rd or put her back at 2nd.
A different situation, to clarify what may be a misunderstanding on my part.
Batter hits ball to the fence. F3, standing where F3 started and watching the ball, is right in the path of the BR rounding first. No intent on F3, but the players collide, slowing BR. Batter hustles to third and is then caught in a rundown between 3B and home, and tagged out. Is BR protected between third and home? Is there any situation where umpire can put the runner back at third, or are the only options A) Out, or B) Run scored?
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”
West Houston Mike
|