View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 14, 2025, 10:47am
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,559
Alternating Possession Mistake ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
NFHS rule 5-8-4.
5-8-4: Time-out occurs and the clock, if running, must be stopped when an official:
Responds to the scorer’s signal to grant a coach’s request that a correctable error, as in 2-10, or a timing, scoring or alternating-possession mistake be prevented or rectified. The appeal to the official must be presented at the scorer’s table where a coach of each team may be present.

5-11-Exception: No time-out is charged:
b. If, in 5-8-4, the error or mistake is prevented or rectified.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
Reply With Quote