
Sun Dec 14, 2025, 01:45am
|
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,035
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Coach Bill
With about 30 seconds left in the 1st quarter, during a scramble for the ball, I tried to call timeout, but the officials ruled held ball, and the possession went to my opponent. To start the 2nd quarter, my opponent was being given the ball. I said, hold on, remember that last tie up that went the other way, I tried to call timeout, etc....
The official didn't say whether I was right or wrong. He only said, "I have to go by what the table says".
Is that really true?
|
Officials may correct, fix, or prevent a few things during a game. A head coach may even request a time-out for these reasons. See NFHS rule 5-8-4.
|