|
Illegal number - how to handle?
Twelve minutes before the game starts, the R checks the books and notices that the home book has the rosters of both teams correctly entered. In looking at the numbers however, one player of team A is designated as #6. Some of you have mentioned that officials are not coaches and some of advocated preventative officiating. Given that....
1) Do you inform the Team A coach so that the illegal number can be corrected before the 10 minute mark?
2) If the Team A coach is notified, how do you handle the change when the correction is not done before the 10 minute mark?
3) How would handle it if the book was checked at the 5 minute mark and you noticed the illegal number? Tell the coach? Ignore and address it is the player enters the game? Other?
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist?
|