Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Bob and MTD are correct.
Those case plays simply demonstrate that even though a pivot foot has yet to be established a player in control of the ball may not jump into the air and then start a dribble. That action circumvents the traveling rule 4-44-3c (lifting the pivot foot prior to releasing the ball to start a dribble) and therefore has been deemed a violation by the NFHS.
|
I totally agree however.....
What is the action in the original post called? It is not a pass. It is not a dribble. It is not a fumble. What is it? Are we suggesting that the rule/case books, although highly detailed and specific, and we as humans, do not have a name/word for the action described?