|
Fair warning to everyone: There also may not be Goaltending, PERIOD!!
I know that BillyMac and I have come to the conclusion that per NFHS Rules that the correct RULING for the Situation that he described is that A2's touching the Ball caused A1 to commit a FT Violation.
This past Thursday afternoon Mark, Jr. and I discussed BillyMac's Situation and thirty seconds into our discussion Mark said that the wording of the change to R4-S12-A1 actually (or inadvertently, depending upon how one wants to look at the wording) did away with the Goaltending Rule completely.
I am working on a position paper which I will post on, hopefully, Monday or Tuesday.
MTD, Sr.
__________________
Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
Trumbull Co. (Warren, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Wood Co. (Bowling Green, Ohio) Bkb. Off. Assn.
Ohio Assn. of Basketball Officials
International Assn. of Approved Bkb. Officials
Ohio High School Athletic Association
Toledo, Ohio
|