View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 03, 2025, 05:38am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,033
Bob and MTD are correct.

Those case plays simply demonstrate that even though a pivot foot has yet to be established a player in control of the ball may not jump into the air and then start a dribble. That action circumvents the traveling rule 4-44-3c (lifting the pivot foot prior to releasing the ball to start a dribble) and therefore has been deemed a violation by the NFHS.

Last edited by Nevadaref; Thu Dec 04, 2025 at 09:53am.
Reply With Quote