Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
Stopped reading right there.
|
I'm grasping at straws here.
Was hoping to get a link to a reliable source from Gemini AI, not an "answer" from Gemini AI itself. Gemini AI just restated the rule that it is a technical foul to goaltend a free throw.
Also tried ChatGPT, again looking for a link to a reliable source, didn't get a link to a reliable source, other than a statement regarding "no more offensive goaltending".
I broached this with my local interpreter (who also happens to be our state interpreter) who replied that offensive goaltending a free throw was an extremely rare sitation but that it would be discussed with other Connecticut local interpreters, never heard back other than the possibility of charging an "unsporting" technical foul ( "... not limited to ...") for such an act.
Raymond gave us a great interpretation of this (touch) being the end of the free throw and a free throw violation (ten seconds) and I was happy with that (no technical foul) until IAABO recently came up with a "word salad" about a
clarification regarding free throw goaltending.
Simple question: Is it still a technical foul (unsporting or otherwise) and a free throw violation for an offensive player to "goaltend" (the action, not the definition) a free throw?