View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 21, 2025, 08:17pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,240
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
The NFHS added a clarification this season stating that a defensive boundary plane violation resulting in a warning during an AP throw-in does not give the throw-in team a completely new throw-in, instead it remains an AP throw-in. Citation is 9-2-10 Penalty section 1.

By that logic, the boundary plane violation during a throw-in for an out of bounds violation would not alter the ensuing throw-in or move it to the nearest of the 4-spot locations.

Perhaps the NFHS will release a clarification.
That's what I would have, but I admit it's hard to get there with the strict reading of the rule -- so it could be some unintended consequence of the change to move it to one of the 8 spots.
Reply With Quote