Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
The Situation that was described in this thread was from a video of a H.S. baseball game being played under NFHS Baseball Rules and is not an accurate description of the Play.
A RH Batter bunted the Ball and dropped his Bat directly in front of HP as he started to run toward 1B. The Pitch was popped up toward F1 and the only Fielder that had any chance of Fielding the Ball was F1 because the Batted Ball landed at F1 feet about six feet in front of the Pitcher's Mound. Yes, F2 did step on the Bat but under no circumstances could F2 had been the 'protected' Fielder in this Play.
MTD, Sr.
|
Clarity is a good thing.
Hopefully, the OP and its answer are clear for that and for softball.