View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 29, 2025, 02:22pm
Mike Goodwin Mike Goodwin is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2021
Location: Fairbanks, Alaska
Posts: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoochy View Post
OK... I'll use that logic. A6 is at the table. Violation on the court. A6 is beckoned into the game. A6's shirt is untucked and they are not attempting to tuck it in. I say go back. When is the 'Next Opportunity'? Next dead ball? What if upon being directed to go back and now they are trying to tuck in the shirt while at the table? Can we wait then re-beckon A6 into the game? Or do we tell them to sit and wait for the 'Next Opportunity'?
BillyMac... I'm turning in my Fashion Police Badge
Once that substitute is beckoned into the game, A6 is now a player by rule. If the official gets to the point of having to direct A6 to leave the game for an untucked jersey (and that can probably be avoided in all but the most-extreme cases of defiance), then yes, the "sit a tick" rule applies.

Last edited by Mike Goodwin; Wed Oct 29, 2025 at 02:25pm. Reason: A6
Reply With Quote