View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 27, 2025, 01:26pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,452
Dribbling ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raymond View Post
Can Team A call a timeout in between dribbles by A1?
Yes, because A1 has player control (dribbling or holding).

Backcourt 9-9-1: A player shall not be the first to touch the ball after it has been in team control in the frontcourt, if he or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt.

Where does 9-9-1 cite player control?

A player that has somehow gotten himself into an interrupted dribble situation (no player control) near the division line still has team control and if said player steps on the division line while in contact with the ball it's a backcourt violation.

Even though rule says that "out-of-bounds violations do not apply on the player involved in the interrupted dribble".
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)

Last edited by BillyMac; Wed Aug 27, 2025 at 01:47pm.
Reply With Quote