View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Today, 09:35am
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zoochy View Post
Jump Ball
A1 taps the ball, B1 taps the ball back to A1. A1 catches the ball. Officials blows the whistle, calls a violation on Jumper A1 for controlling/catching the ball before the Jump Ball ended. What are ALL the rulings?
I am going to assume you mean A1 caught the ball in the air? That is the only way that is a violation to start. I say this because the last two years in my state, there were violations called at the State Final contest, for a jumper getting the ball after it hit the floor.

That being said if a violation takes place, now it appears all throw-ins outside the 3-point line are taken at the 28-foot mark, whether BC or FC. At least that is what the actual rule says, not the announcement of the rule in the front of the rulebook.

Team A would get the arrow after the throw-in is completed legally by Team B.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote