View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Yesterday, 12:03pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,413
Word Salad ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
3) The moment that A1's foot touched the Division Line A1 committed a Backcourt Violation.
What part of the "word salad" backcourt rule had been violated?

NFHS Backcourt 9-9-1: A player shall not be the first to touch the ball after it has been in team control in the frontcourt, if he or a teammate last touched or was touched by the ball in the frontcourt before it went to the backcourt.

Ball was never in the backcourt.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote