View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 20, 2025, 07:44am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,203
NCAAW -- F1 after Review

NCAAW Rules.

5.5 seconds. A1 secures a rebound and swings her elbow near defender B1. No foul is called on the play and the quarter ends. The officials decide to review the play during the intermission between the 1st and 2nd quarter. It is determined a Flagrant 1 foul was committed by A1.

Is the foul part of 1Q (so Q2 starts with an AP throw-in) or part of 2Q (FTs for the foul plus a throw-in for the foul to start the Q)?

Reference, please.
Reply With Quote