View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 18, 2025, 07:06pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,202
R2 Puts Team in Wrong Order

I know this has been covered before, and there was a case play on it that was removed in 2019-202 (or so), but:

1) Team A asks for a lineup check. The R2 puts the team in the wrong order. Team A serves for three points and the error is discovered. Ruling: Remove the three points. put Team A in the correct order, Team A serves again (with the correct server).

2) Same as play 1, but the error is not discovered until B wins a rally and serves for a point. Ruling: Put Team A in the correct order, but it's too late to change any score.

3) Same as Play 1, but the error is discovered after B wins a rally but before B serves. Ruling: ?

4) Team R asks for a lineup check and R2 puts them in the wrong order. Team S serves and wins the rally. Ruling: ?

5) Same as play 4, but Team R wins the rally. Ruling: ?
Reply With Quote