Upcoming Interpretation ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
There is nothing in the current rule that they just posted that says anything about how much the ball is above the rim. It does not even say being above the rim is a requirement.
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
Interpretation Note: While NFHS Rule 4-22-3 does not specify that the ball must be above the ring, IAABO has confirmed through discussions with NFHS that an upcoming interpretation will mirror the NCAA Men’s rule: If any part of the ball is above the ring level after backboard contact and is then touched by a defender, goaltending has occurred.
|
We'll have to await the upcoming NFHS interpretation.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Last edited by BillyMac; Mon Aug 04, 2025 at 11:40am.
|