View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 03, 2025, 01:18am
Zoochy Zoochy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 845
Do you call a 2nd foul?

A1 drives to the basket. A1 grabs the ball with 2 hands (controls the ball).
A1 takes a step. B1 reaches and fouls A1 across the arms. The C official blows the whistle. B2 has obtained Legal Guarding Position on A1. A1 continues the drive to the basket. A1 goes airborne.
1) A1 releases the ball for a try, then creates torso/torso contact on B2. Both A1 & B2 go to the ground. The ball goes in the basket
2) A1 creates torso/torso contact on B2 then releases the ball for a try. Both A1 & B2 go to the ground. The ball goes in the basket
Should the Lead official blow the whistle and call a PC foul on A1? If so what is the ruling procedure?
Reply With Quote