View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Sat Aug 02, 2025, 10:29pm
SNIPERBBB SNIPERBBB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: SE Ohio
Posts: 1,274
If we're to say that any part of the ball is above the rim after the ball touches the backboard is off limits, it really should just be that any ball that touches the backboard with a chance to go is eligible for a GT violation. Just to make it simpler and we're not quibbling about if the ball was a quarter inch above or below when it was touched.

If they want it to be completely above the rim, let's just forget the rule exists.
Reply With Quote