I cannot find a specific statement of doing this and I do not think the NF takes a particular position on this. But I would not advocate anyone doing this as it can cause some confusion if everyone is not seen or heard properly. Take the timeout to the table if you called it and maybe if both officials recognize at the same time, then the one closest to the coach or table should take this reporting. But the NF Manual does not state anything that says you pass this or "bump it" to another official that did not call. The only thing that is stated is that the non-ruling official should communicate to the non-calling team what kind of timeout was granted. Even to me, that is not necessary.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
|