Intentionally Striking The Backboard ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
I have not 100% vetted it yet, but it looks pretty good at first glance.
|
"Intentionally striking the backboard (not a legitimate block attempt) is still a technical foul." (Paraphrased)
Really?
NFHS: Additionally, the act of intentionally slapping or striking the backboard during a shot attempt will now result in basket interference and not a technical foul. This addition of new Rule 4-6-2 and corresponding removal of Rule 10-4-4b from the “Player Technical” section aims to standardize officiating and remove intent from the decision.
Maybe he was referring to this?
NFHS 10-4-4b: This rule prohibits players from illegally contacting the backboard or ring in ways that create an unfair advantage or interfere with a scoring attempt. This rule is designed to maintain fair play and protect the integrity of scoring opportunities by penalizing actions affecting the outcome of a shot, with a technical foul.
I'm so confused?
Does this have anything to do with Ralph Sampson?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Last edited by BillyMac; Tue Jul 08, 2025 at 04:05pm.
|