View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 23, 2025, 02:15pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,342
Not Due To Teh Ball Going Out Of Bounds ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Valley Man View Post
I would say no. Use the floor markings. If the OOB violation is outside the 3point arc it goes to nearest 28'. If inside the arc, nearest 3' mark.
Sounds reasonable, but the NFHS says that the "rule change updates the procedure for determining the designated throwin spot following a stoppage of play (not due to the ball going out of bounds) in the frontcourt".
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote