Thread: Exception ...
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 03, 2025, 10:36pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
the defender is now lying on the floor, which is an illegal position on the court. If the offensive player subsequently trips over the defender, the official would have rules support to charge both a flopping infraction and a blocking foul on the same play. [/I]
That is an IAABO ruling, not NFHS.
The NCAA has the same ruling as IAABO, but the NFHS does not, according to a case booking ruling from many years ago, which no longer appears in the book.
Reply With Quote