Double Foul Before Try Is Released
Sanity check since I'm no longer a rules nerd since coming off the court these last three seasons.
A1 is clearly in his shooting motion. Prior to the release of the shot, B2 and A2 foul each other. The try is successful.
Does continuous motion apply since one of the fouls was on the defense, or does continuous motion not apply since the double foul occurred while there was still team control prior to the release of the try.
Same situation, but the try is unsuccessful. Do we go to the AP arrow or does Team A get the ball back?
Now make the DF on A1 and B1 prior to the release of the try. Does that change any of the rulings?
Sent from my SM-S926U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Last edited by Raymond; Sun Dec 15, 2024 at 09:05am.
|