Thread: BC Violation
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 03, 2024, 09:13am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,186
Quote:
Originally Posted by kzooref View Post
A2 catches and inbounds pass straddling the division line. A2 then fumbles (not dribbles) the ball which hits in the front court and then picks it up. I am told this is a BC violation since the ball gained FC status when it bounced in FC. I am not finding any rule to back this up.
See 4-4 Ball Location.

Since this was NOT a dribble from BC to FC, the "three-points" rule doesn't apply. So, as soon as the ball hit the FC during the fumble, the ball has FC status. When A2 again touched the ball with a foot in the BC, the ball now had BC status. Last-to-touch; first-to touch. Violation.
Reply With Quote