How about if....
A1 dives for a loose ball and secures control while lying on the court. B1 jumps directly onto A1 in an attempt to for a held ball.
Is A1 called for a violation for being in an illegal position? Is B1 called for a foul? Can both wrestle and force a held ball?
Usually, this type of play would result in a foul being called on B1, since A1 had a legal right to be there. Now, if lying on the court is not considered to be a legal position, how shall this be adjudicated?
Or,
A1 dives for a loose ball and secures control while lying on the court. B1 simply runs and trips on A1. Is this then a foul on A1?
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist?
|