View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 14, 2024, 09:32am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,034
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Ok, I get that. (Like we no longer give "leading fours") But this was so bang-bang, and I wasn't sure if the ball had completely crossed because I'm watching the top of the net, not the ball. So it felt like I should give my R1 information so he could make a decision on the position of the ball. But I bow to the wisdom of the group.

In this play, then, I simply handle my own net responsibility and blow the whistle. If the R1 judges that the ball had completely crossed the plane of the net prior to the net contact, he can tap his chest or something to indicate that he's going with his call prior to my net? Is that how you'd handle it as R1?
Yes -- just like he would judge if a ball was down before the attacker hit the net...'

If he captain comes over to ask about a BRA , and he thinks he might have missed it, he can call you over.
Reply With Quote