View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 13, 2024, 09:16pm
pzebra pzebra is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 8
>>A P/DH cannot bat for right fielder<<

Assuming NFHS I think he can. Rule 8-1-4

A hitter may be (not mandatory) designated for any one starting player (not just pitchers) and all subsequent substitutes for that player in the game.

and 8-1-4b:
The starting designated hitter may be any one of the starting defensive players. When used in this manner, the starting defensive player has two positions: the defensive player and the designated hitter. The role of the defensive player may be substituted for by any legal substitute.

So what am I missing?
Reply With Quote