View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 02, 2003, 12:51pm
KEFerrell KEFerrell is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 11
Thanks for the reference on page 21. I had forgotten to look under the defintions section in the casebook. Yes Both A and C are the case we were discussing. I had found 7.2.6 on page 51 to be somewhat helpful but page 21 sums it up much more clearly.

As to asking if all eleven men had to be set after a shift, this came up during the previous discussion. I was rebuffed by one of the veterans claiming "it was only a shift while both of them were moving, when one sets it becomes legal motion". I didnt want this to esclate to whipping out rulebooks at halftime. I can only imagine what that would look like to the coaches.

Now I just need to find a tactful way to get these guys back in the rulebook
Reply With Quote