Thread: 2 hits?
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 19, 2024, 02:07pm
FMadera FMadera is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Janesville, WI
Posts: 726
Send a message via ICQ to FMadera Send a message via AIM to FMadera Send a message via Yahoo to FMadera
Quote:
Originally Posted by bbman View Post
I know if 2 players play a ball at the same time, it's all good. But can either one of those players hit the ball a second time?
Yes, in all rulesets except FIVB, where not only can neither play the ball, but also this counts as two team contacts.
__________________
Felix A. Madera
USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee
FIVB Qualified International Scorer
PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer
WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee
Reply With Quote