View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 09, 2024, 01:03pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by Altor View Post
Is this right? I was expecting the arrow to be set when Team B received the ball for the FT, meaning Team A gets the ball to start the game AND the arrow. This is more fair, but is not the ruling I was expecting.
Yes it is correct. The penalty for a technical foul is the free throws and subsequent throw-in. You don't set the arrow for free throws if the ball is not going to be live after the last free throw.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote