Thread: Backcourt ...
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Dec 13, 2023, 05:17pm
Zoochy Zoochy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 843
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
This was discussed at a recent meeting.

A1 is dribbling in the backcourt and passes to A3 who jumps from the frontcourt and catches the pass in the air and lands with a) both feet in the backcourt b) one foot in the backcourt and one foot in the frontcourt.

Ruling: In scenario A, the official will be ruling this as a backcourt violation. In scenario B, this is not a backcourt violation.


I disagree the the B ruling.

If I'm correct, what could the well respected presenter possibly be confusing this with?

Am I missing something here?
No violation in Play B (and Play A) if the throw came from a Throw-in. Rule 9-9-3
Reply With Quote