View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 02, 2023, 08:29am
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,452
I am not quoting the rule right now, but every BCV goes to the 28-foot mark. It says that in the penalty portion of the rule. If you are touching the division line, the division line is in the backcourt, so you put the new throw-in at the 28-foot mark.

The NCAA has a different interpretation because they also have different considerations like the shot clock and reset situations that the NF does not have across the board at this time.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote