Poor Rule Language ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valley Man
A1 holding the ball at top of key. A2 sets a screen along the endline and A3 runs out of bounds curls back in and catches the pass from A1. I believe VIOLATION but they are not the first to touch. A1 is holding and touching the ball. Are we to assume holding the ball is not touching?
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by FlasherZ
... they could have used some different wording such as "next person to touch the ball", but this is comparable to the wording used by several sports at several levels.
|
I agree with FlasherZ about poor rule language.
JRutledge explained it the best in a previous thread.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
A1 was not the first to touch the ball. They had the ball already.
|
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
|