Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
"Purposely leaving the court."
What if a player's momentum accidentally carries a player off the court?
Can said player legally be the first to touch the ball after returning to the court (must immediately return inbounds and have something in, and nothing out, not necessary to have both feet back inbounds) if they did not purposely step out of bounds?
|
What did you do before? The only change in the rule is the delay portion of the rule. So if their toe was on the line and they did not know they touched the line, I would treat that differently than someone going around the screen set for them and having their entire foot or both feet to get open on the other side of the end line.
Peace