View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 10, 2023, 12:40pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Devil's Advocate:

9-2-11: No teammates of the thrower shall be out of bounds after a designated-spot throw-in begins.

Since A2 went OOB to catch the throw-in pass, perhaps A2 violated before even touching the ball. That would make it a throw-in violation.
I believe the intent of that rule is not allow them to switch throwers (or to have a teammate standing OOB as if they would be a thrower). I don't think it is meant to apply to a teammate trying to catch the throwin but going OOB in trying to do so.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote