View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 10, 2023, 08:16am
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,371
Old Interpretation ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Devil's Advocate: 9-2-11: No teammates of the thrower shall be out of bounds after a designated-spot throw-in begins. Since A2 went OOB to catch the throw-in pass, perhaps A2 violated before even touching the ball. That would make it a throw-in violation.
Good point and possibly the reason for the old interpretation.

And possibly another example of a well intentioned NFHS rule and interpretation change where the NFHS did not do their thorough due diligence and properly edit all rule language in regard to the change.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote