View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Tue May 16, 2023, 10:12am
SNIPERBBB SNIPERBBB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: SE Ohio
Posts: 1,204
Quote:
Originally Posted by SC Official View Post
Regarding the new throw-in rules, NFHS will need to clarify whether or not the ball moves to one of the four spots if a timeout is called by either team following the ball going out of bounds. NCAA-M had to clarify a few years ago that the throw-in spot is still where the ball went out of bounds and calling a timeout doesn't "buy" you the closest of the four spots (so if the ball goes out in the corner, the throw-in will be there even if a timeout is called).
Can't find where it says it explicitly but it's pretty much assumed that we go to POI after a TO.
Reply With Quote