View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Mon May 15, 2023, 01:59pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,847
Quote:
Originally Posted by SC Official View Post
Regarding the new throw-in rules, NFHS will need to clarify whether or not the ball moves to one of the four spots if a timeout is called by either team following the ball going out of bounds. NCAA-M had to clarify a few years ago that the throw-in spot is still where the ball went out of bounds and calling a timeout doesn't "buy" you the closest of the four spots (so if the ball goes out in the corner, the throw-in will be there even if a timeout is called).
I was going to ask about inadvertent whistles, but I see the phrase "when the ball becomes dead" is included.

Also, if we have a kicked ball during a throw in that was created by an out of bounds call. Do we stay at the same spot since the throw-in never ended?

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Mon May 15, 2023 at 02:03pm.
Reply With Quote