Citations ...
Quote:
Originally Posted by crosscountry55
No. Because on a spot throw-in, only one player can legally be out of bounds once the thrower has the ball at disposal. It would be a throw-in violation if this was attempted.
|
9-2-3: The thrown ball must not be touched by a teammate of the thrower while the ball is on the out-of-bounds side of the throw-in boundary-line plane, except as in 7-5-7.
7-5-7: A throw-in anywhere along the end line after a goal or an awarded goal for basket interference or goaltending by a defensive player, as in 9-12 Penalty 1, the team not credited with the score must make a throw-in from the end of the court where the goal was made and from any point outside the end line and the officials must signal such.
a. Any player of the team may make a direct throw-in or he/she may pass the ball along the end line to a teammate(s) outside the boundary.
b. A team retains this privilege if the scoring team commits a violation or common foul (before the throw-in ends and before the bonus rule is in effect) and the ensuing throw-in spot would have been on the end line.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
|