View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 30, 2003, 02:52pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by BBCoach
Back to the original question.

Can you still call the T for six players after calling the T on A5 for the old fart comment?

I thought the six players would have to be dicovered will the ball was live. Would not the unsporting T would make the discovery too late?
The rule says that the T is for more than 5 players participating.As long as one of the officials had knowledge of that fact,you can still call the T when the ball becomes dead. A good example is casebook play 10.1.6a.
Reply With Quote