View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 15, 2022, 11:18pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,283
Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Rookie View Post
If the ball hits the shot clock mounted on top of backboard and goes into the basket, does basket count?
Yes. Anything that is above the basket like a support or shot clock is out of bounds. And if properly place the shot clock is recessed from the backboard and would only hit the shot clock if it really is over the backboard most of the time.

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Rookie View Post
If the ball hits the top edge of backboard and goes into the basket, does basket count? NFHS Rules
No. The top of the backboard is considered inbounds.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote