View Single Post
  #41 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 09, 2022, 02:29pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 22,919
Bingo ...

Originally Posted by Raymond View Post
In the Case Book in regards to rule 10-5 for a different infraction you should be able to find your answer.
10.5.4 SITUATION B: Team A coaches and substitutes are all standing during a free throw by A1. The infraction is detected by the officials. How many technical fouls are assessed? RULING: In a situation where similar multiple infractions occur at the same time, it is not the intent of the rules to penalize each individual infraction as a separate technical foul. One technical foul is charged to Team A and it is also charged indirectly to the head coach in this situation, resulting in the loss of coaching-box privileges.

Thanks Raymond.
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

I was in prison and you came to visit me. (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote