View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 01, 2022, 10:18am
BillyMac BillyMac is online now
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 22,315
Rush Onto The Court ...

Another problem question from the 2022-23 IAABO Refresher Exam:

61) With Team B leading 51 to 50, Team A scores with eight seconds left in the game. A-6 and A-7 rush onto the court to congratulate the shooter. This occurs while B-1 is trying to complete a throw-in to B-2. The official rules one technical foul against Team A, awards Team B two free throws and the ball for a division-line throw-in. Is this correct?

10-2-2: A team shall not: Have more than five team players participating simultaneously.


One team technical foul, not two individual technical fouls, right?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

I was in prison and you came to visit me. (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote