View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 04, 2022, 05:45pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,553
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Entirely possible the referee or the announcer just mis-stated the number.
If a lineman is blocking for example and beyond the expanded neutral zone, that still can be OPI regardless of who they are. They could be an end by position by not by number. So the Referee could have been totally correct. I would like to see the play honestly then decide what is happening and what should be called.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote